World-Designs-Forum  

Go Back   World-Designs-Forum > The Coffee Bar
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Gallery Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The Coffee Bar Drop in for a chat or say hello if you're a new member!

Old 30th July 2015, 05:01 PM
Super Moderator

Default Windows 10 Pro

Ho Dear the first thing it did was wipe out my internet security software and printers it seems software companies will have to catch up to run on win10
But it runs stable buy the looks of it

Now why I won’t be using it I don’t like the fact I can’t customise it to the way I like I seems the task and tool bars/buttons can’t be changed from the old flat look much like the windows classic look and its bad on the eyes too

I managed to get my icons I like back with third-party software I use but can’t change the tool bars and buttons with it
And Microsoft edge what is his full of stuff I don’t need or want see snapshots images
Yes I am new to it give it a chance I hear you say well maybe but unless Microsoft do some custom update options for the tool bars until then it coming out
OK Rant over
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture 1.JPG (34.4 KB, 32 views)
File Type: jpg Capture3.jpg (86.0 KB, 31 views)

Turntable Rega 3 custom RB250 with ortofon 2M Blue /other goldring 1042 /WD phono2 /WD CF pre custom converted /WD psu2 /home built JE Labs Single Ended 6SL7/KT66/Speakers Frugal horns Mk1s
Other turntables AR EB101/Thorns TD150mk2/Thorns TD160mk2

If you have trouble reading my posts its because I am a dyslexic member
Old 30th July 2015, 08:28 PM

Default Re: Windows 10 Pro

Hope you get sorrted Colin, must admit, I would be completely f----d if it was not for Janet. BOB
Old 2nd August 2015, 08:20 AM
Super Moderator

Thanks for the mini review Col and hope yours rolls back ok I'd been holding off getting a new pc for daughter til Win 10 was out but have now gone ahead with Win 8.1 instead.